Princeton University

School of Engineering & Applied Science

Electrical Engineering News Archive

Main News Page

Former EE postdoc Yang Liu named finalist in the 2015 Blavatnik Awards

Former EE postdoc Yang Liu has been named one of the finalist in the 2015 Blavatnik Awards for Young Scientists competition.

EE Fall 2015 Newsletter is Now Available

Check out what's been happening in the EE Department!

John Suarez *12 recognized as 2015 STEM Military/Civilian Hero

EE Alumnus, Dr.  John Suarez *12 honored at 27th Annual Hispanic Engineers National Achievement Awards Conference.

Wagner receives 2015 IBM Faculty Award

Prof. Sigurd Wagner is the recipient of the 2015 IBM Faculty Award for research collaboration on silicon heterojunction devices. 

Gmachl receives Department Recognition

Prof. Claire Gmachl receives the Walter Curtis Johnson Award for excellence in teaching undergraduate students!

Rand receives DARPA Young Faculty Award

Prof. Barry Rand, assistant professor in the department, has received the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)’s Young Faculty Award (YFA) for his proposal entitled, " Compound semiconductors for transient electronic and optoelectronic systems ". 

Department Welcomes New Graduate Students

Department welcomes 32 new graduate students.

Prof. Poor and Prof. Verdu mentioned in 2015 Highly Cited Researchers Thomson Reuters

Prof. Vincent Poor and Prof. Sergio Verdu are among twenty five Princeton professors in the category of 2015 Highly Cited Researchers Thomson Reuters.

Freshman Scholar Institute features "Foundations of Engineering" course

Foundations in Engineering participants build rockets to have hands on design experience during Freshman Scholar Institute.

Prof. Wysocki partners with IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center

Prof. Wysocki partners with IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center to develop an integrated highly sensitive and reliable optical sensors for monitoring methane emissions.

Prof. Vince Poor honored with 2015 Athanasios Papoulis Award

Poor received the Athansios Papoulis Award for 2015!  This award is given to scientists whose work has had a major impact in various aspects on Signal Processing education.

Prof. Prucnal's lab featured on National Science Foundation website

Prucnal research team featured on NSF website.

EE Grad Student, Janam Jhaveri, wins Best Poster Award

Congratulations to Janam Jhaveri for receiving the Best Poster Award at the IEEE Photovoltaic Specialists Conference.

Bede Liu named the recipient for the 2016 IEEE Fourier Award for Signal Processing

Liu receives IEEE Fourier Award

Steven Teig '82 named Tessera Technnologies Chief Technology Officer

EE Alum appointed CTO of Tessera Technologies.

Electrical Engineering Newsletter Now Available

Read about what happening in the Electrical Engineering Department.

Wentzlaff receives SEAS Junior Faculty Award

Wentzlaff receives E. Lawrence Keys, Jr. '51/Emerson Electric Company Faculty Advancement Award

Four Members of the Class of 2015 Receive SEAS Awards on Class Day

Four seniors receive SEAS Undergraduate Awards/Prizes at Class Day.

Prof. Barry Rand receives DuPont Young Professor Award

Congratulations for Prof. Barry Rand for his selection as a 2015 DuPont Young Professor!

Prof. Paul Prucnal receives President's Award for Distinguished Teaching

Congratulations to Prof. Prucnal, recipient of the President's Award for Distinguished Teaching!