Princeton University

School of Engineering & Applied Science

Electrical Engineering News Archive

Main News Page

Two EE Seniors Receive SEAS Undergraduate Awards

Callie Woods and Abigail Ward, both members of the Class of 2014, were recipients of the SEAS Undergraduate Awards on June 2, 2014.

Two EE Grad Students are Co- Recipients of Newport Graduate Student Award

Arvind Ravikumar and John Chang *14, receive the 2014 Newport Graduate Award in Photonics.

2014 Department Undergraduate Awards

The EE Class of 2014 was honored during the department Class Day celebration on June 2nd.  During the celebration, the Electrical Engineering Department bestows department awards to six graduating seniors.

Three Grad Students Awarded with Departmental Awards

The Electrical Engineering Department awarded three graduate students with departmental awards.

Prof. Gmachl Honored with President's Award for Distinguished Teaching

Prof. Claire Gmachl honored with the President's Award for Distinguished Teaching.

Grad Student, Warren Rieutort-Louis, receives Honorific Fellowship!

Warren Rieutort-Louis, received Honorific Fellowship for 2014 - 2015 academic year.

Wentzlaff wins funding from Project X

Prof. David Wentzlaff has won funding from Project X.

Jha's research regarding medical device security highlighted in New York Times article

This research has been highlighted in a New York Times article "Invasion of the Body Hackers"

John Donnal '07 and his team members win prize at Soldier Design Competition

EE alum wins Director's Prize at the Annual Soldier Design Competition.

Grad Student Janam Jhaveri named Maeder Graduate Fellow in Energy and the Environment

Janam Jhaveri has received the Maeder Graduate Fellowship in Energy and the Environment for the 2014 - 2015 academic year.

Wagner honored for mentoring graduate students

Prof. Sigurd Wagner honored for excellence in mentoring graduate students.

Chou wins IEEE Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology

Prof. Stephen Chou will receive the IEEE Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology presented at IEEE NANO 2014 in Toronto, Canada in August.

Verdú elected to the National Academy of Sciences

Prof. Sergio Verdú has been elected to the National Academy of Sciences (NAS).

Poor elected as Foreign Member of the Royal Society of London

Prof. Vincent Poor has been elected as a Foreign Member of the Royal Society of London.

Chiang named Guggenheim Fellow

Prof. Mung Chiang was named one of the 177 Guggenheim Fellows for 2014.

EE Assistant Professor Barry Rand receives 3M Nontenured Faculty Award

Prof. Rand is the receipient of the 3M Nontenured Faculty Award.

HackPrinceton draws over 500 students

Second weekend-long HackPrinceton event held with over 500 college students participating.

EE Publishes Inaugural Issue of Electrical Engineering News

Bhatt presents lecture at Indian Institute of Science

Prof. Ravindra Bhatt was recently invited to give a R. S. Krishnan Memorial Lecture at the Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore, India.

Jan P. Allebach *76 elected Member of National Academy of Engineering

Jan P. Allebach *76 was elected Member of National Academy of Engineering for “development of algorithms for digital image half-toning for imaging and printing.”