Princeton University

School of Engineering & Applied Science

Electrical Engineering News Archive

Main News Page

Grad Student, Warren Rieutort-Louis, receives Honorific Fellowship!

Warren Rieutort-Louis, received Honorific Fellowship for 2014 - 2015 academic year.

Wentzlaff wins funding from Project X

Prof. David Wentzlaff has won funding from Project X.

Jha's research regarding medical device security highlighted in New York Times article

This research has been highlighted in a New York Times article "Invasion of the Body Hackers"

John Donnal '07 and his team members win prize at Soldier Design Competition

EE alum wins Director's Prize at the Annual Soldier Design Competition.

Grad Student Janam Jhaveri named Maeder Graduate Fellow in Energy and the Environment

Janam Jhaveri has received the Maeder Graduate Fellowship in Energy and the Environment for the 2014 - 2015 academic year.

Wagner honored for mentoring graduate students

Prof. Sigurd Wagner honored for excellence in mentoring graduate students.

Chou wins IEEE Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology

Prof. Stephen Chou will receive the IEEE Pioneer Award in Nanotechnology presented at IEEE NANO 2014 in Toronto, Canada in August.

Verdú elected to the National Academy of Sciences

Prof. Sergio Verdú has been elected to the National Academy of Sciences (NAS).

Poor elected as Foreign Member of the Royal Society of London

Prof. Vincent Poor has been elected as a Foreign Member of the Royal Society of London.

Chiang named Guggenheim Fellow

Prof. Mung Chiang was named one of the 177 Guggenheim Fellows for 2014.

EE Assistant Professor Barry Rand receives 3M Nontenured Faculty Award

Prof. Rand is the receipient of the 3M Nontenured Faculty Award.

HackPrinceton draws over 500 students

Second weekend-long HackPrinceton event held with over 500 college students participating.

EE Publishes Inaugural Issue of Electrical Engineering News

Bhatt presents lecture at Indian Institute of Science

Prof. Ravindra Bhatt was recently invited to give a R. S. Krishnan Memorial Lecture at the Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore, India.

Jan P. Allebach *76 elected Member of National Academy of Engineering

Jan P. Allebach *76 was elected Member of National Academy of Engineering for “development of algorithms for digital image half-toning for imaging and printing.”

Chiang to Lead Keller Center

Mung Chiang, a professor in the Electrical Engineering Department has been appointed director of the Keller Center for Innovation in Engineering Education.

Grad Student Yanqi Zhou awarded 2014 Microsoft PhD Fellowship Program

Grad Student Yanqi Zhou is one of 12 graduate students selected to receive the 2014 Microsoft PhD Fellowship Program award.

Graduate Students win awards at two top circuits conferences

EE Grad Students Yingzhe (Dylan) Hu, Liechao Huang, Warren Rieutort-Louis, and Josue Sanz-Robinson have won honors at two integrated-circuits conferences

Sharon Goldberg *09 awarded 2014 Sloan Research Fellowship

Sharon Goldberg ’09 has been awarded a 2014 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship. Having received her Ph.D. from Princeton University in 2009 and her B.A.Sc. from the University of Toronto, she currently is an Assistant Professor in the Computer Science Department at Boston University. This

Two EE Professors Received AFOSR Young Investigator Program Awards

Professors Naveen Verma and David Wentzlaff both receive Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Program Awards.