Class of 2017 is Celebrated by EE Department with Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, Jun 6, 2017

The EE Class of 2017 was honored during the Department Class Day celebration on June 5th.  During the celebration, the Electrical Engineering Department bestowed departmental awards.
Charles Ira Young Memorial Tablet & Medal - A memorial tablet to Charles Ira Young, class of 1883, has been placed in the Engineering Bldg. by friends of Mr. Young.  The medal will be awarded each year to the student who excels in research in Electrical Engineering.  Awarded to Kevin Wang.
John Ogden Bigelow Jr. Prize in EE - Awarded to the senior in the Department of Electrical Engineering, who has shown the greatest improvement since entering Princeton. Awarded to sarah Hermann and Justin Patel.
G. David Forney Jr. Prize - Awarded annually to a senior in Electrical Engineering Department. having an outstanding record in the communication science, systems & signals.  Awarded to Katy Ho and Daniel Yang.
Optical Engineering Award of Excellence – Awarded annually to the senior who has an outstanding record in Optical EngineeringAwarded to Ethan Gordon.
The Bradley Dickinson Award for System Design – Awarded to a senior with outstanding record in the design and implementation of complex electronic systems.  Awarded to Weiman Li.
Sigma Xi Book Award – Awarded annual to a senior elected to the Princeton Chapter of Sigma Xi, the national society for recognition of scientific research.  Awarded to Haley Chow.
Hisashi Kobayashi Prize - The award will be bestowed annually to a senior in the Department of Electrical Engineering who has an outstanding record in the broad field of computing. Awarded to David Gilhooley.
Click here to view our photo gallery.