Two EE Graduate Students awarded 2017 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship

Monday, Jun 12, 2017

EE Graduate Students Xue Wu and Chandrakanth C. Reddy were awarded the 2017 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship. This is second winning team from Prof. Kaushik Sengupta's lab in the last three years. 8 winning teams were selected out of 33 finalists from 116 proposals from 18 pre-selected schools.  Their project is titled "Universally Reconfigurable mm-Wave Transmitter Architectures and Antenna Interfaces for the Next-generation of Heterogeneous mm-Wave Wireless Networks."