Monday, Oct 22, 2018
Xiaoliang Dai, advised by Prof.  Niraj Jha Akshay Krishna, advised by Prof. Ravin Bhatt Edwin Yoonjang Chung, advised by Prof. Mansour Shayegan and Dr. Loren Pfeiffer
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018

Yuxin Chen, assistant professor of electrical engineering, has been awarded a three-year grant by the Air Force Young Investigators Research Program (YIP).

Friday, Aug 17, 2018

New federal grants totaling more than $10 million will support five Princeton researchers’ work toward developing the next generation of computer chips, the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) announced.

Monday, Aug 13, 2018

The Class of 2018 was honored during the Class Day celebration on June 4th.  During the celebration, the Department of Electrical Engineering bestowed the following departmental awards:

Friday, Jun 22, 2018

The 2018 Graduate Commencement Ceremony was held on June 4, conferring the Ph.D. to 19 students from electrical engineering. No masters degrees were conferred this year.

Thursday, Jun 14, 2018

Four electrical engineering researchers from Princeton will move or have recently moved on to faculty positions at peer universities. A list is below:
Maria Gorlatova, an associate research scholar in the Mung Chiang lab, will be an assistant professor at Duke University.

Thursday, Jun 14, 2018

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Prateek Mittal has received a Young Investigator Program award from the United States Army Research Office (ARO).

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Kaushik Sengupta participated in the National Science Foundation's Advocacy Day in Washington, D.C. on May 9th.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Electrical engineering graduate alumnus Pramod Subramanyan will receive the 2018 “Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation Award in Electronic Design Automation” from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). The award will be presented on June 25 at the Design Automation Conference in San Francisco.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Siemens Corporate Technology (CT) has announced the winning team of the FutureMakers Challenge 2018 held at Princeton University on April 27-28.