Friday, Mar 21, 2014
Prof. Ravindra Bhatt was recently invited to give a R. S. Krishnan Memorial Lecture at the Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore, India.
Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014
Jan P. Allebach *76 was elected Member of National Academy of Engineering for “development of algorithms for digital image half-toning for imaging and printing.”
Thursday, Feb 27, 2014
Mung Chiang, a professor in the Electrical Engineering Department has been appointed director of the Keller Center for Innovation in Engineering Education.
Friday, Feb 21, 2014
Grad Student Yanqi Zhou is one of 12 graduate students selected to receive the 2014 Microsoft PhD Fellowship Program award.
Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014
EE Grad Students Yingzhe (Dylan) Hu, Liechao Huang, Warren Rieutort-Louis, and Josue Sanz-Robinson have won honors at two integrated-circuits conferences
Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014
Sharon Goldberg ’09 has been awarded a 2014 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship. Having received her Ph.D. from Princeton University in 2009 and her B.A.Sc. from the University of Toronto, she currently is an Assistant Professor in the Computer Science Department at Boston University. This
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014
Professors Naveen Verma and David Wentzlaff both receive Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Program Awards.
Monday, Jan 27, 2014
Professor Sanjeev Kulkarni named Dean of the Graduate School.
Friday, Jan 24, 2014
Prof. Cuff receives NSF Career Award.
Monday, Jan 20, 2014
Professor Paul Prucnal and his team have been awarded the one of the Intellectual Property Accelerator Fund.
Wednesday, Jan 8, 2014
Andreas Hangauer a postdoctoral researcher in the group of Prof. Gerard Wysocki has received Best PhD Dissertation Award.
Wednesday, Jan 8, 2014
Prof. Gmachl and Wysocki receive top cited paper in Chemical Physics Letters.