Monday, Nov 13, 2017
Prof. Margaret Martonosi (CS) and Prof. Steve Lyon (EE) along with EE PhD alums Pei Zhang and Chris Sadler were awarded the 2017 ACM SenSys Test of Time award for their 2004 paper entitled “Hardware Design Experiences in ZebraNet”. 
Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
Emeritus Prof. Sigurd Wagner is the recipient the David Turnbull Lectureship Award.  He is honored “for groundbreaking contributions to the science and technology of thin film photovoltaics, amorphous silicon and flexible large-area electronics.”
Monday, Oct 30, 2017
Prof. David Wentzlaff and graduate student Mohammad Shahrad demonstrated that it is possible to build servers out of ranks of old smartphones.
Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017
Book entitled "Neuromorphic Photonics" co-authored by Prof. Paul Prucnal and Bhavin Shastri has been published.  The book explores candidate interconnection architectures and devices for integrated neuromorphic networks, along with key functionality such as learning.
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
Henry Birge-Lee’s  ELE 297 Project with graduate students Yixin Sun and Annie Edmundson received the best presentation award at the Workshop on Hot Topics in Privacy Enhancing Technologies (HotPETs 2017). The students were advised by Prof. Prateek Mittal and Prof. Jennifer Rexford.
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
EE & CS Alum elected to Logistics Hall of Fame
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
Prof. Barry Rand contributes to report published by the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Friday, Aug 11, 2017
Prof. Minjie Chen together with undergraduate researchers are developing a system that would allow drones to automatically recharge their batteries at solar-powered charging stations.
Monday, Aug 7, 2017
Mason Rocca *00 was chosen by the Knowles Teacher Initiative as a member of its 2017 Cohort of Teaching Fellows.  
Friday, Jul 21, 2017
Graduate student receives funding to support docotoral research.
Thursday, Jul 13, 2017
Abee awarded fellowship.
Friday, Jun 23, 2017
Paper receives A. Richard Newton Technical Impact Award in Electronic Design Automation for 2017.